House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 11 (11 adults)
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Tout était au top !
Premium price, Not premium experience
We were disappointed with the house, especially considering the price of the rental. While the check-in time was 4pm, when we arrived the housekeepers were cleaning the house and had to keep cleaning until after 5pm. The refrigerator was filled with half eaten food from the prior renters that we had to throw out. The door between the Master Bedroom and the Master Bathroom is jammed and will not shut, so there is no privacy in the Master Bathoom. There are no towels for use at the pool and there were minmal towels available for showering/bathing (not nearly enough). The toilet in the laundry room is some sort of plug-in toilet and started beeping loudly after every use. Finally, the house next door appears to be undergoing a major renovation so we had to listen to saws, dump trucks, hammers, etc. whenever we were out by the pool.
We would not stay there again and can’t recommend the house in it’s current condition.
Thank you for your review - we apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We wish that you had alerted us to your issues while in the home so that we could rectify the situation. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We hope to host you again.
The hot tub was dirty, the back toilet has issues, the kitchen sink leaks, back yard area dirty.
The property is not completely like it’s represented. The hot tub needs to be replaced, as it is broken down, full of mineral deposits and was scummy and disgusting. The kitchen sink leaked all over the floor. The outside area has great features, but needs to be cleaned and maintained. There were broken golf clubs around the putting green, and dead plants and weeds in the yard. The back bathroom toilet is a lift toilet that constantly smells like sewer gas. We paid extra for a heated pool and it worked intermittently. The coffee pot glass was broken upon our arrival. We replaced the coffee pot and left the new one in the house. We had issues with the TVs not accessing the Guide options.
hank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps towards resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. Thank you for allowing us to provide a refund and a future stay discount. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to provide you with a truly special vacation in the future.
Spring golf trip
Location is perfect.
Great layout for a multi person-family trip
This was a fantasticly laid out house and was perfect for our trip. Great location and easy to get in and out of.
Lots of towels, kitchen equipment, washer dryer and great backyard.
Things to note: a few minor things need to be fixed (master bath door was not able to close for privacy, towel rods were broken, hole in the floor in front of the master bedroom and cigarette butts/beer bottle caps from the previous guests in the backyard were not cleaned up, and the temp control wasn’t working properly on the spa-looked a little dirty).
Thanks for a great trip and house. Very enjoyable.
Felt very comfortable, back yard is amazing, short distances to food & sights!